Sunday, 12 September 2021

'Lethal' is the 4th studio album by Liquid


A1. Wrong Sun
A2. Battle For The Minds
A3. Kill For You
B1. Dread Inna Babylon
B2. Machinic Repitition
B3. Broken
C1. Morphine
C2. Lethal Beats
C3. Blood Like Dope
D1. Funk Removal Machine
D2. Plasticity
D3. Blackwave

UK ravemeister and top charter from back in the day, Liquid, return with a brand new studio album. The 4th Liquid album is entitled 'Lethal' and it's released via the legendary Kniteforce Records, following 'Spacemonkey'.
What instantly gains our attention is the versatility of this new album, which seems like a continuation of 'Energy Flows'. Hardcore breaks, dub reggae, crispy breakbeats, dark amen breaks, and many elements of emotional electronic bits - as usual from Liquid. Eventually, a musical ravey emotion is the right Liquid trademark over the years.

This new LP features special guests with the likes of Earl 16, Rachel Wallace, Echo Ranks, Niki Mak and if you grab the bundle there's some exclusive offerings (e.g. a 10" Vinyl with Acen and Ray Keith remixes). Noteworthy to mention that Kniteforce do work hard for a bundle that won't disappoint any Liquid fan!
We're dealing with a top album, either you're into hardcore or jungle or an average electronic music lover. Kniteforce Records tries this transcendance to their Hardcore roots offering a quality album by a top player in the game.

All in all, you can tell that the year 2021 Liquid is..Lethal. Simple as that.

KF155 - Liquid - Lethal (2x12" Vinyl + Digital)

KF155 - Liquid - Lethal (2x12" Vinyl + Digital)
KF155X - Liquid - Wrong Sun (7" Vinyl)
KF155Y - Liquid - Lethal Remixes (10" Vinyl + Digital)
KFZ01 - Liquid - Lethal USB (USB)
Plus Bonus Extras!

No comments:

Post a Comment