Wednesday, 23 July 2014

[CUT 008] Beatgem - Missing [Available From All Good Download Stores Now]

01/ Beatgem - Missing.
For Switchblade Digital's 8th release they've pulled out all the stops to bring you a remastered and unreleased, oldskool jungle track from Beatgem. Produced on the Amiga circa 1994, 'Missing' is a mellow, yet tearing beat-focussed stepper, featuring heavily chopped-up Apache and Amen breaks and hip-hop attitude. Imagine Dillinja or Lemon D being signed to Reinforced around the time of '94 and you won't be far off.

An essential piece of forgotten jungle history for those who love their choppage.

Beatgem's 'Missing' is available to purchase from the following stores...…ks/7115541.html…ng/2523613-02/

Switchblade Digital Facebook page...

Switchblade Digital Soundcloud page...

Sunday, 13 July 2014

[HVZ018] Fat Frumos - Acid Marmalade [out now on Hormonal Vibrationz]

We've been transfered to Odessa, Ukraine and Fat Frumos, a local producer/dj and promoter delivering his 1st and fresh EP on the French label, Hormonal Vibrationz.

'Acid Marmalade' is a 8track LP with dose of acid, breakcore and chip marmalade to spread to the masses! Breakcore lovers should give a listen to this 'nu-rave summer OST' of high bpms and ravecore spirit!
Dig it out now and name your price here


Hormonal Vibrationz

Thursday, 10 July 2014

[Hi Headz 035] Clarke-E Cat & Triple Sod - Present Nostalgia EP (FREE 320 MP3 FROM HI HEADZ)

1/ Clarke-E Cat - Yellow Bentines.
2/ Triple Sod - A Couple Of Fortnights In A Bad Balloon.
Long running Serbian based drum & bass/jungle label Hi Headz take a brief departure from their usual output of free 160+bpm D&B EP's to offer two seriously slamming oldskool hardcore tracks from Clark-E Cat and Triple Sod. 'Yellow Bentines' and the intriguingly titled 'A Couple Of Fortnights In A Bad Ballon' both take you back to the heady dayz of 1991 hardcore. Bringing forth a rave fuelled nostalgia trip with simple rolling breaks, soaring synths, booming bass and plenty of stabs and samples. Watch out for the 'Yellow Bentine's 2 Bad Mice style scratch samples and the heavy Sheffield bleep track bass throbs in 'A Couple Of Fortnights In A Bad Balloon'.
Essential downloads for anyone who's head is still set firmly in the oldskool days. Be sure to check out Hi Headz excellent selection of nu-skool jungle and drum && bass too. All available for free from the Hi Headz Mediafire page and Soundcloud pages below.
To get your FREE download click on the link below and the click on the downward pointing arrows when hovering over the individual tracks...


All Hi Headz releases Mediafire link...
Follow the Hi Headz label on Soundcloud for more free EP's...

Wednesday, 9 July 2014

[KODE 068] Alex Breako - No Matter What / Bladerunner (OUT NOW ON KODE 5 RECORDINGS!)

1/ No Matter What.
2/ Bladerunner.
Kode 5 Recordings brings you two pure jungle/drum & bass rollers from Greece's very own amen king, Alex Breako. Opening with the haunting 'No Matter What' which features ghostly atmospheric sounds over a tearing amen break. This is backed up by the intricately chopped up, drum & bass revisioning of the cult classic movie score, 'Bladerunner'.
Two storming drum & bass tracks re-invigorating the deeper sounds of 1994-1995 era of jungle.
Out now from all major download stores.

Kode 5 Recordings Soundcloud link...

Kode 5 Recordings Facebook page...

Alex Breako Soundcloud page...

Beatport link...

Juno link...

Track It Down link...



KODE067:: KeeZee - Inner Dream EP [out now on KODE 5 Recordings]

What an amazing EP.. KeeZee joins the KODE 5 crew and delivers 4 fresh uplifting nuskool breaks, around 160-165 bpm range and 1994 influenced vibes. This is his debut EP on KODE 5 and one more great success for this great label, which keeps it coming!

Get your digital copy now on all major stores

TrackitDown here
Beatport here
iTunes here
Juno here

...njoy the clips 




Monday, 7 July 2014

LLTA011:: V.A. - Jungle4Jungle 003 [out now on LONG LIVE THE ANIMALS]

A respectful crew/soundsystem and label like Long Live The Animals is back with its 11th digital release delivering their very well known 'jungle from another dimension' featuring amens, ragga buzz, jungletek, breakcore and oldskool inspiration.
Dig this one out now and show some luv to the crew!

24 fresh tunes from 24 different animals on 'JUNGLE4JUNGLE 003'


Saturday, 5 July 2014

DaveHat 'Wank Bank EP' [out now on Pacemaker Records]

Pacemaker Records is a brand new label found by 3 Bristol based 'hardcore junglist kids'.
DaveHat, Hamsta and Mega Rosie delivering hardcore jungle/breakcore/ravecore bizniz as a new launch in the Nu-Rave scene. After 2 BIG EPs, one from The Great Unwashed [DaveHat alias] and second one by Hamsta, Pacemaker records has released some weeks ago their 3rd banging EP with DaveHat messing breakcore and hardcore jungle on 4 rollers.
'Wank Bank EP' is out now and can be downloaded from here 

Any breakcore/ravecore and hard junglists producers can contact with Pacemaker crew if they are fancy submitting any tune on this label.
Contact here

Njoy some clips of 'Wank Bank EP'